Moving Day

I still remember the day I posted my first blog.

The year was 2006, and I’d just joined MySpace. When I posted, I figured my friends and family might read it, but no one else. I was right.

Over time, I built a following and grew to love blogging. When MySpace became a ghosttown only a couple of years later, I moved to Blogger. And now I’m here.

I stopped blogging on Blogger a while ago because I became a paid blogger, writing hundreds of thousands of articles and blogs for a variety of clients. And then, less than a month ago, my dream came true. I got THE call…the one I’ve been waiting for since my early 20s.

My first book, 30 Days of No Gossip, is scheduled for release in the spring of 2014 under Aladdin’s M!X imprint and I couldn’t be more excited. So my new blogging journey begins. I hope you’ll join me!

29 responses

      • WordPress is an excellent choice IMO. It’s been powering my blogs for years. Just remember: with great power comes great responsibility…or reprehensibility…I keep getting those confused.

  1. I am so excited and happy for you in the publishing of your book. I am looking forward to reading a copy. Love you. Marty

  2. Delighted very much that you are about to release your first book.lk No doubt that it will also be received by all just like your lovely blogs. All the Best.

Leave a comment